To the best band ever
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
Ralf & Florian



Released 1973
Format Lp Vinyl
Added on Tuesday, 29 September 2015
Genre Electronic
Edition date 1973
Country Germany
Label Philips
Catalog Number 6305 197


Companies etc

  • Published By – Kling-Klang-Verlag
  • Recorded At – Klingklang Studio
  • Recorded At – Cornet Studio
  • Recorded At – Rhenus Studio
  • Recorded At – Studio 70, Munich
  • Mixed At – Klingklang Studio
  • Mixed At – Cornet Studio
  • Mixed At – Rhenus Studio
  • Mixed At – Studio 70, Munich
  • Lacquer Cut At – Phonodisc GmbH
  • Pressed By – Phonodisc GmbH


  • Design [Musicomix] – Emil Schult, Florian*, Ralf*
  • Engineer – Conrad Plank*
  • Music By, Producer, Design [Cover] – F. Schneider*, R. Hütter*
  • Photography By [Colour Photo] – Barbara Niemöller
  • Photography By [Front Cover] – Robert Franck
  • Vocals, Keyboards, Strings, Wind [Wind Instruments], Drums, Electronics, Performer [Realisation] – Florian Schneider, Ralf Hütter


Initial copies included a free "musicomix" cartoon poster designed by Emil Schult.
Recorded & mixed May to July 1973 at Kraftwerk-Studio, Düsseldorf; Cornet Studio and Rhenus Studio, Cologne and Studio 70, Munich.
All compositions & comic published by Kling-Klang-Verlag ©1973.
At the runouts appears > side A: E > side B: H
Both literals are turned 90° to usual appearance.
Beware of fake copies of the musicomix cartoon poster.
The original shows, when folded, on the front a traffic cone in grey with the Kraftwerk logo also in grey. On faked copies, the cone shows the red stripes and the Kraftwerk logo is in solid black. Above this, in the original, the colour drawing is smooth and not grainy. On faked copies, it looks grainy. In the original "IN DÜSSELDORF AM RHEIN" appears in orange. In the fake, in red.
Original: glossy cover. No re-issues are official.
Hits 1705
Kraftwerk 2 « Kraftwerk 2 Kraftwerk Lp Vinyl Chronology Autobahn » Autobahn